Beauty and the Beast

By SAVANNAH GARZA

Staff Writer

 

Saturday, March 18, 2017 was my little brother’s sixteenth birthday. We spent most of the day in Fresno. We went to the Fresno Chaffee Zoo, ate at Famous Dave’s, went shopping , and went to see the new Beauty and the Beast movie.

 

Beauty and the Beast is one of my favorite Disney movies. Beauty and the Beast came out March 17, 2017. The movie stars Emma Watson, Dan Stevens, Luke Evans, and Josh Gad.

 

Ever since I saw previews for the movie I was dying and counting down the days to see it. I love the story of Beauty and the Beast; a story about a prince who was cursed and transformed into a Beast as a punishment for his arrogance and who needs to learn how to love another in order to break the curse before the last petal falls. The beautiful Belle is imprisoned in his castle and he must learn to love her and gain her love in return or he stays a monster forever. Belle is the most beautiful girl in France and has stolen the heart of the handsome, cold-hearted, jerk Gaston.

 

I had high expectations about the new 2017 film. At first I could not get into the movie and I was not sure about Belle. Emma Watson will always be known as Hermione, but she surprised me as Belle. I liked how the new Beauty and the Beast had a twist to the story and new music. I thought Josh Gad was perfect for LeFou, even though throughout the movie I wanted him to start singing ‘’ In Summer. ‘’

 

I really liked Belle and ended up thinking Emma Watson was a perfect fit because she is a simple, but pretty girl. My favorite characters in the film were Belle, Beast, LeFou, Miss Potts, and Chip. The movie exceeded my expectations with flying colors.

Leave a Reply

