Stitchers

BY SAVANNAH GARZA

Staff Writer
On March 6, 2017 Stitchers posted on Facebook the release date for season three. The American drama series comes out on June 5, 2017.  Monday, June 5,  the network kicks off with the midseason of Shadowhunters, followed by the Season 3 premiere of Stitchers.

 

Stitchers first aired on Freeform June 2, 2015. The American drama series  stars Emma Ishta, Kyle Harris, Ritesh Rajan, Salli Richardson-Whitfield, Allison Scagliotti and Damon Dayoub. The series is about a woman  named Kirsten Clark  who suffers  from Temporal Dysplasia, and has been recruited by a secret government agency run by Maggie Baptiste.

 

Maggie uses Kirsten’s ability to hack into the minds of the recently deceased to investigate diverse and unusual cases spanning from international relations to within their own families. Maggie partners Kirsten with a neuroscientist named Cameron Goodkin. Kirsten and Cameron become close friends along with Linus, Camille, and detective Fisher. Kirsten, Cameron, Linus, and Camille  have jobs in the agency. In the end,  Maggie and the stitchers team stitch in to deceased minds and investigate.

 

Ever since I watched the first episode of Stitchers , I fell in love and was hooked. I think show is interesting, funny, and adorable. I loved the idea of Cameron and Kristen together along with Linus and Camille. This is one of the best shows by the Freeform network in my opinion. I am super excited for summer to come because I was so sad when Stitchers and Shadowhunters  second season ended. I can hardly wait for these shows to return. I was ecstatic when I saw the post on Facebook. Freeform is my favorite channel on  TV because I love most of the shows that air on it. One thing I dislike about watching a TV series is that the seasons of every show have ten episodes in the season, and then comes back later on. I enjoy watching the shows because of the plot and the characters. I cannot wait for summer to come because Stitchers and other series come back.

Leave a Reply

