Interview With Mr.Ang

Interview With Mr.Ang

By: VICTORIA JAVIER

Staff Writer

 

Why are you fit for this job and our school district?  

 

  • I have a teaching credential and I have 8 years of experience being a math teacher.

 

Would you say that you are a tough teacher?

 

  • I consider myself a normal teacher.

 

Do you connect your lessons to the ¨real world¨, if so, how?

 

  • Yes by giving examples of things going on in the world and I bring materials for examples.

 

How have you encouraged students to stay in school and graduate?

 

  • “I share my experience with the students, and education is very important skill in school.

 

What is the most satisfying thing of teaching?

 

  • The most satisfying thing is helping kids succeed in school and life.”

 

What are your strengths and weaknesses as a teacher?

 

  • Strengths: I always do different strategies as a teacher

 

Weakness: I don’t see any for myself

As a teacher, how do you relate to students  and parents?

 

  • I talk to them I’m open to their problems, and I listen to them when they need it.

 

What do you consider to be a major issue in public education today?

 

  • A lot of students are not serious in their studies today. If they aren’t serious, they won’t ever get a good career.

 

If you could teach just one grade level and subject within your content area, what would you choose? Why?

 

  • Math 3 because I love to be able to teach math to students who are willing to learn it.

 

 

Leave a Reply

