Growing Up

by JOCELYN VALENZUELA

Staff Writer

When I was freshman, starting high school was the scariest thing I had to do. Now that I am a senior,  I understand why. Starting high school was leading me to the path of growing up. Throughout these four years, I was given responsibilities, little by little, just like everyone else. Whether it was taking classes to learn how to drive, keeping my grades up, or being in charge of making up work in a class when I was absent. Now here I am filling out applications to universities, registering to receive scholarships, deciding where I want to live, and what I want to do for the rest of my life. Do I want to get married after high school? Do I want to travel? Do I want to still live with my parents? Do I want to work right after high school or pursue a career? What do I want to do with my life? Do I want to make good choices? Do I want to make horrible choices and have it affect me the rest of my life?  Everyone that has already graduated has been through this and now it is my turn. What path will I take?

Leave a Reply

