Get to Know Your Principal!

by JOCELYN VALENZUELA

Staff Writer

It is a new school year, which means new beginnings, new students, new teachers and for us here at El Diamante, a new principal, Ms. Sanchez. Let’s get to know her a little better, shall we?

Ms. Sanchez what is your experience in education?

“Well, it all started when I was in high school, I was a Teacher’s Aide for a Spanish class and helped some boys who did not know English. I taught Spanish for nine and a half years. I was the assistant principal for Redwood for fourteen years and then I became the principal at Green Acres for five years and now I am here.”

As a principal, what do you think is the biggest change between middle school and high school?

“Everything is more complex and sophisticated.”

What are some changes you are looking forward to make this year?

“More like what is the next evolution for El Diamante. I see more opportunities in homeroom in ways we have not tried yet and also help those students who have a hard time.”

What is your favorite color?

“Well the furniture in my house is green… and I bought it a long time ago so yeah.. “

Is the class of 2016 your favorite class?

“Of course! My favorite so far! It’s always going to be a special class to me because it’s my first.”

Welcome to El Diamante Ms. Sanchez! We are more than happy to have you.

Leave a Reply

