Mortal Kombat 10 Review

Mortal Kombat 10- Seth RuizBy SETH RUIZ

Staff Writer

To start off this review I just want to say that if you love gory games, then keep on reading and enjoy the bloodbath. This game series from the very start was all about tearing someone open and watching their blood pour out. This game, just like the ones before it, comes up with even more exciting cinematic death scenes in the 10th edition to its series. It always astonishes me how they always have a brilliant way to completely annihilate your opponent. I have played Mortal Kombat’s 5-10 and I can honestly say that 10 has the most brutal fatalities so far. Fatalities is a little mini game that you can do to make your character completely kill your opponent. They are enabled at the end of every fight so you can teach your opposing friend or foe why they should not mess with you.

Although the fatalities are the trademark of this game, let me go into more details about how it is a strong 9 out of 10. One of the things that always makes me see the game as a great new installment to the series is its graphics. If you are not sure what that means in the video game realm, its how well the game looks. The graphics are substantially better in my opinion. The characters are more realistic looking and the fights look more real than before. With this generation of graphics, you will never look at this game as “Fighting stick figures”. If you have not tried out any of this game’s series, I strongly recommend it to those wanting to play with a friend and decimate them in combat. The one reason I am giving this game a 9 out of 10. It’s story. Although it is a great game to play, its actual plot always amazes me with boredom. They did the same thing in Mortal Kombat 9 and it also seemed to haunt me with boredom. The one real reason to play it is to unlock cool features. Overall, I give this brutally fantastic game a 9 out of 10.

Leave a Reply

