MLB Winners for 2014


Staff writer

After the excitement of October, baseball is on hiatus. For many there is a let down when baseball finishes with its World Series, but for others they are looking forward to what might happen next season.

Your team might not have won the World Series, but you still might have a player or two that made it out big with the end of season awards.

The 2014 MVP award went to Clayton Kershaw on the National Leagues Dodgers and Mike Trout of the American Leagues Angels. Rookie of the Year for the American League went to Chicago White Sox player, Jose Abreu. The NL’s Rookie of the Year went to Jacob Degrom of the New York Mets.

There were other award winners as well. Manager of the Year for the AL went to Baltimore’s Buck Showalter and the NL’s went to Washington’s Matt Williams.

The San Francisco Giants won the 2014 World Series Champions, with Madison Bumgarner as the MVP for the series.

For the most part, California teams did pretty well this season. Next season will be here before we know it. Batter Up!

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s