Randle Arrest for Shoplifting

by DARIUS LILES

Staff Writer

From behind bRandle endoresmentlockers to behind bars. Was it really a bad decision? After Randle was caught shoplifting, he was later asked to endorse Polo underwear, the same kind of brand he attempted to steal. He was later fined one week’s pay.

Joseph Randle’s base salary for the NFL Cowboys is $495,000. He attempted to shoplift 2 pairs of black Polo underwear valued at $39.50 and an almost full “tester” bottle of Gucci Guilty black cologne valued at $84. It is still unexplained to why Randle needed to shoplift when he has a big salary. His bad decision making landed his whole team at fault and affected them.

Randle told Frisco police that if he knew he would have been arrested, he would have just kept walking to his car and ignored “that old man”  he expressed towards the security officer.

While trying to turn his shoplifting incident into an endorsement deal, he will also be donating $15,000 worth of underwear to children in need.Turning something negative and turning it into a positive and teamed up with Me Undies and also giving back to the community to help families in need.  Later, Randle took full responsibility for his actions and apologized to all his fans, teammates, and coaches, as well as the department store it took place at.

Randle apologized Wednesday with,”I know there’s big-time consequences for things in life. I disappointed a lot of people who really care about me, like my brothers on my team, the coaches around here, this whole organization, people who have supported me, my family, my dad. I let a lot of people down. I am really just trying my best to make it up to them and do whatever I’ve got to do to get past this.”

The Cowboys coach Jason Garrett determined he would only have a significant fine, but no suspension.

Leave a Reply

